Nice Designs

This blog post is actually just going to me picking a few things from Yanko Design, a site focused on the design of technology which my high school Technology teacher really got me into. I’ll stick to the first few pages and see what I like.

Traffic Lights Get Smarter:  I like the design, but I honestly can’t say for sure having a timer present would be a good thing.

“OMG…The timer is running out, it’s about to turn red” *floors it*

The ability to display road conditions and weather would be a welcomed feature.

Overall minus human tendencies it’s a nice design.

Chilling Outside the Window: The design of this one caught my eye. It kind of reminds me of an external hard drive, but it’s a refrigerator you mount outside your window. It has solar panels to harvest energy during the summer and during the winter it’s easier for it to conserve power because the outside temperature is cooler. This is meant to placed right outside a window, so just reach out a window and grab what you want.

That’s all for today, I might do post like this every so often.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

