Concerning Women’s Tennis

I want to preface this by saying “I’m not a sports guy”. I’ve never been big on watching sports, especially if those sports are being shown via a television. My dad on the other hand seems to have this desire to watch every sport that airs on TV and recently it’s been Tennis.

I have nothing against tennis, in fact I’ve considered giving it a go. The only time I realize he is watching tennis though is when the females are playing because I can a constant barrage of Moans, or Grunts. Depending on what you want to classify them as.

I tend to put in some headphones and listen to music, once he starts watching them play. The sounds constantly grant on my nerves. I can’t help but wonder are they taught by their coaches the louder they grunt the harder they hit the ball or something.

I’m not saying they shouldn’t make any nose, it’s just that the ones they do make seem to be extremely exaggerated. I haven’t noticed it with male tennis players. I’ve noticed that I don’t notice those matches as much. If they do it I haven’t noticed it yet. Next time I see my dad watching males play tennis, I’ll be sure to listen for it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

