Installer 4.0b5

The fact that my first real post on this blog is a post about something related to my iPod Touch should not surprise me at all, but anyway I updated to the new beta for installer, and I’m still amazed at the new look and everything when i compare to the older version of installer.

Of course it being a beta, it has some downfalls, one that i see if when i start it up and it starts to refresh the sources I can’t select any of the other options at the bottom of the screen, but that is not to great of a problem as once it finishes restoring I am free to continue as I normally would.

I Enjoy being able to get applications that I can’t get in the App Store, the App Store is great and all but I enjoy Installer a bit more, and I just hope they keep up their hard work

A link to the post announcing the changes in the new beta is below:

http://ripdev.org/2008/08/installer-40b5.html

    • beth
    • September 11th, 2008

    hah! i finally left you a comment!!! lol, see you monday if i dont get blown away by the hurricane!!!
    b

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

